I will be happy - and nervous also - to present you here some audio fragments of my work.


Having had yet few public performances of my compositions, most of the files will be midi and / or note-sampled renderings, using a computer and virtual instruments: the demanding listener will have to imagine the 'human touch' by him- or herself...


Please respect my full copy- and author rights, and do not distribute or misuse these samples any wise.



Dimitri Arnauts



  • vocal

    Motet from psalm 124 (dutch - 2013)

    For SATB choir and instruments


    Motet from psalm 50 (french - 2013)

    For SATB choir and instruments


    Aria from psalm 8 (french - 2013)

    For SATB choir and instruments


    Audio files soon to come...

  • instrumental

    Chorale Meditation on 'O Haupt voll Blut und Wunden" (2018)

    For piano solo



    A new Meditation for piano solo, on the traditional Easter chorale melody 'O Haupt voll Blut und Wunden'...


    On this Holocaust Remembrance Day, I dedicate this piece of music to all people, especially the Jewish People, who have been bullied and persecuted to death...


    Behold my affliction which I suffer of them that hate me,

    Thou that liftest me up from the gates of death;

    That I may show forth all thy praise.

    In the gates of the daughter of Zion

    I will rejoice in thy salvation.

    Psalm 9, 13-14


    Dimitri Arnauts



    Four-Hands piano prelude 'A Humble Memory' (2018)

    For piano




    Prelude and fugue 'Fuga Paschalis - The Joy of Easter' (2018)

    For orchestra, in honor of Mr. Barend Wytman




  • VOCAL-instrumental

    Pastorale and fugue (french - 2012)

    For SSAATTBB choir and orchestra - Performed live by the Choir and Orchestra of the Chapelle des Minimes in Brussels on 24.06.2012 - Direction Julius Stenzel

    Text: "He made us, and we are His, his people and the flock from His pasture." (sung in French)




    Prelude and choral fugue 'Peace be upon Israel' (2018)

    For STAB choir, children choir and orchestra





    Hexaludium: double fugue (2015)

    For six-part unspecified ensemble


    Audio files soon to come...


Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Form received.

Captcha Image

As feedback matters, I'm very curious to have your opinion and feelings about my compositions, so feel free to comment using the form below:

privacy © Copyright dimitri arnauts 2018. All rights reserved.